Equine Centre Calendar

Typically the centre is busy weekday mornings from 8:30 am to 12:30 pm, and Monday through Thursday from 5 pm to 11 pm.
 
Open/public riding is available whenever the centre isn't in use for classes, clubs or an event.
 
Please see the tiles for more specific information.

Classes Weekdays
8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Classes Weekdays 8:30 am - 12:30 pm

Agricultural sciences classes are in the facility weekdays between 8:30 am and 12:30 pm. This is throughout the academic year from September through April.

Club Schedule
Sun to Thurs 5 - 11pm

Club Schedule Sun to Thurs 5 - 11pm

Student clubs use the Equine Centre Sundays through Thursdays starting at 5 pm as follows:
 
Sundays
  • Dog Agility Club 5 -7 pm
  • Ranch Horse Club 7 -11 pm
Mondays
  • Stock Dog Club 5 -7 pm
  • Rodeo Club 7 -11 pm
Tuesdays
  • Rodeo Club 5 -11 pm
Wednesdays
  • Rodeo Club 6:30 -11 pm
Thursdays
  • Rodeo Club - 5 - 8
  • Agility/Stock Dog Clubs 8 -10 pm

Open/Public
Riding

Open/Public Riding

Open/public riding times are as below, if the facility isn't booked for classes or other events:
  • Weekdays  from 12:30 to 4 pm
  • Friday evenings
  • Weekends

October 2018

October 2018

BIS Lighting Set Up
Tue Oct 9 1:30-4:30 pm
 
Arena Maintenance
Wed Oct 10 1:30-3:30 pm
 
Team Roping Jackpot
Fri Oct 12 5 -11 pm
Sat Oct 13 6 am - 11 pm
 
Goat Tying
Sun Oct 14 8 am - 4 pm
 
BIS Set Up
Tues Oct 16 1:30 - 4:30 pm
 
Fall Classic Rodeo
Fri Oct 19 - 7 pm
Sat Oct 20 - 8 am Slack
Sun Oct 21 - 8 am - 5 pm
 
Band in the Sand
Sat Oct 20 - 7 pm 
 
Fun Rodeo
Wed Oct 24 - 5 pm
 
Saddle Bronc School 
Fri Oct 26 6 - 11 pm
Sat Oct 27 8 am - 11 pm
Sun Oct 28 8 am - 3 pm

November 2018

November 2018

Vermilion 4H Light Horse Club 
Sun Nov 4 8 am - 4:30 pm
 
Team Roping Jackpot
Fri Nov 9 5 -11 pm
 
Canine Club Clinic
Sat Nov 17  8 am - 6 pm 
Sun Nov 18 8 am - 6 pm
 
Canine Club Clinic
Sat Nov 24 8 am - 6 pm
Sun Nov 25 8 am - 6 pm
 
Fun Rodeo
Wed Nov 28 5 -11 pm

December 2018

December 2018

Team Roping Jackpot
Fri Dec 7 5 -11 pm

January 2019

January 2019

Team Roping Jackpot
Fri Jan 11 5 -11 pm
 
 Fun Rodeo
Wed Jan 23 5 -11 pm

February 2019

February 2019

Bull Riding School
Fri Feb 8  9 am - 5 pm
Sat Feb 9  8 am -5 pm
Sun Feb 10  8 am -3 pm
 
Fun Rodeo
Wed Feb 20 5-11pm

March 2019

March 2019

 Little Royal
Fri Feb 8 - Sun Feb 10
 
Team Roping Jackpot
Fri March 15 5 -11 pm

April 2019

April 2019

Team Roping Jackpot
Fri April 12 5 -11 pm
 
Vermilion 4H Beef Club 
Sun April 28 6 am - 11 pm
 



MORE RESOURCES